Travel to Uruguay will be visa-free

September 26, 2011 during the 66th Session of UN General Assembly in New York, Luis Almagro and Sergei Lavrov - Foreign Ministers of the Eastern Republic of Uruguay and Russia - signed the agreement on abolishing visas for mutual trips of citizens of both countries.
Uruguay is located in the south-eastern South America and shares borders with Argentina and Brazil. In both countries the visa has been canceled. So now our travelers will be more convenient for a number of combined routes in Latin America.
However, it should be understood that on September 26 was just signed. Between the act and the entry into force of the document may take considerable time.

Print version Print version